By Ariel Okall

Editor: Brenda Mwaniki

The Kenya Basketball Federation today unveiled a 17-man squad that will represent Kenya in the upcoming FIBA AfroBasket Qualifiers in Kigali, Rwanda. The list was presented to the media by Federation President, Paul Otula. It includes 11 home-based players and 7 international players. The home-based players are: 1. Erick Mutoro- Ulinzi Warriors

2. Victor Bosire- Ulinzi Warriors

3. James Mwangi- Ulinzi Warriors

4. Joseph Khaemba- Ulinzi Warriors

5. Griffin Ligare (cpt)- Nairobi City Thunder

6. Faheem Juma- Nairobi City Thunder

7. Victor Odendo- KPA

8. Valentine Nyakinda- KPA

9. Fidel Okoth- Strathmore Blades

10. Victor Ochieng- Equity Bank
The international players added to the team are;

1. Tylor Okari Ongwae- Bakken Bears Denmark

2. Ariel Okall- US Setif Algeria

3. Joel Awich- France

4. Preston Bungei- Australia

5. Desmond Blacio- Australia

6. Ronnie Gundo- USA

7. Tom Bush Wamukota- Patriots Rwanda

Residential training starts early next week. The federation has stepped up player safety by conducting covid19 tests every week. The Morans will play Senegal in the opener. With African giants Angola and Mozambique as the next two match ups.

By Ariel Okall


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *