Kenya Morans Preliminary Squad Named.

The Kenya Basketball Federation has released a list of 20 players who are expected to report to camp in preparation for the World Cup qualifiers scheduled for this February. The Morans will be under the stewardship of legendary coach Cliff Owuor who is returning after a year’s hiatus.
The list includes:
1: Tylor Ongwae- Bakkeb Bears Denmark
2: Preston Bungei- Australia
3: Griffin Ligare- Nairobi City Thunder
4: Ariel Okall- Ahli Sidab Oman
5: Fidel Okoth- Ahli Sidab Oman
6: Desmond Owilli- Australia
7: Bush Wamukota- Cobra South Sudan
8: Eric Mutoro- Ulinzi Warriors
9: Albert Odero- USA
10: Victor Bosire- Ulinzi
11: Joseph Khaemba- Ulinzi
12: Valentine Nyakinda- Ulinzi
13: Faheem Juma- Equity
14: Tony Maina- China
15: Orion Onyango- USA
16: Ronnie Gundo- USA
17: Eugene Adera- Emyba
18: Sammy Opel- UAE
19: Job Byron- KPA
20: Victor Ochieng- Equity

21: Joel Awich- France


Head Coach- Cliff Owuor
Assistant Coach- Collins Gaya

Team Doctor- Duncan Ndeda
Physiotherapist- Erastus Wainaina
Team Manager- Mercine Milimu
Assistant TM- Moses Wanjara


By Ariel Okall


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *