Golf team led by Griffins Otieno won the final 18th and 19th Johnie Walker series in the region.The team comprising of Julius Omollo, David Omollo, and Elizabeth Akinyi to carded 101 points to claim the top spot.

The team of Raju Bhayani, Bhupen Shah, Ajay Soni, and Bravan Patel came in second having returned a combined score of 100, beating the team of Joseph Atito, Tom Agumbi, James Onyango and Thomas Odongo on countback who claimed the second runners up spot. 

Meanwhile, Jeremiah Onyach won the Men’s Category having scored 40 points, beating Noah Winja who returned 38 points. 

In the ladies category, Rosemary Obara was the champion having scored 35 points, 5 points more than second-placed Vivian Amusala. 

In the Nines, Joshua Ashioya and Dr. James Akhonya were the stars of in the first and second nine having scored 23 and 19 points consecutively. 

Finally, in the Longest Drive Challenge, David Mwaura and Rita Angote emerged top in the men and ladies categorizations as Martin Oduor claimed the Nearest to the Pin contest. 

The three winning teams from both the Nairobi and Kisumu are the final additions to the list of teams that are set to compete at the Series’ Eagles Round on May 13 at Muthaiga Golf Club. 

They will be aiming to make the cut to play at the Grand Finale that is set for 20th May at the Karen Country Club where the winning team will win the ultimate prize – a trip to the iconic Gleneagles Golf Course in Scotland. 

By Ariel Okall